FASE Courses
Back to Courses

Cricket Safe Level 1

First Aid for Cricket Injuries

Cricket Safe has been developed by Lubas Medical in conjunction with the ECB. It is part of an ongoing programme of first aid training and medical courses designed to ensure that cricket injuries are managed as effectively as possible at all levels.

About this course

Cricket Safe Level 1 is our entry-level course, designed to cover the essentials of first aid, specifically for anyone involved in cricket.

Over the duration of one day (6 hours), you will learn how to safely approach an injured person, assess and identify an injury, and manage a variety of common conditions.

The course has a major emphasis on practical skills and student practice, supported by instructor demonstrations and presentations.

Course content includes:
  • Introduction to Cricket Safe Level 1
  • Approaching the Injured Cricketer
  • Cardio-Pulmonary Resuscitation and Automated External Defibrillation
  • Managing an Unconscious Casualty
  • Protective Clothing
  • Wound Workshop
  • Bones, Muscles & Joints
  • Neck/Spinal Injuries
  • Head Injuries & Concussions
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Recommended Kit Content
  • Putting it all together

Who is this course for?

Our Cricket Safe course is designed for anyone who may be responsible for treating a cricket-related injury, including:
  • Coaches and instructors
  • Parents
  • Personal trainers
  • Teachers
  • Volunteers
The course is suitable for anyone who is new to first aid, or for anyone who has not completed any formal first aid training for more than 12 months.

Following completion of this course, students will be awarded the Lubas Medical/ECB Cricket Safe Level 1 Certificate.

The Cricket Safe Level 1 certification is valid for 3 years with a refresher course (3 hours) undertaken annually to maintain your confidence and skills.

Contact us now to book your place on our next Cricket Safe first aid course.